All Black coach Steven Hansen has made six changes to his side following their shock loss to South Africa two weeks ago.

Fullback Jordie Barret was the highest-profile casualty as Ben Smith returns to the number 15 jersey and Waisake Naholo taking his place on the right wing.

Popular centre Sonny Bill Williams makes his first start after his injury lay-off, pairing with Ryan Crotty. Anton Lienert-Brown moves to the bench. Beauden Barret holds on to his number 10 jersey.

Scrumhalf TJ Perenara swaps with Aaron Smith and in the process Perenara will earn his 50th cap.

In the forwards, Luke Whitelock and Shannon Frizell replace the injured Kieran Read and Liam Squire, with Ofa Tu’ungafasi replacing the rested Owen Franks.

Prop Angus Ta’avao has a chance to make his debut after the 28-year-old was named in the replacements following an injury to Joe Moody.

Livewire back Damian McKenzie was a late withdrawal from the squad after returning to New Zealand due to a family bereavement.

Argentina have picked France based prop Ramiro Herrera for the clash against New Zealand. They again have relaxed their locals-only policy. Herrera replaces Santiago Medrano.

The second change the Argentines have made is in the form of centre Bautista Ezcurra who replaces Ramiro Mayano. Mayano is a massive loss for the Pumas as he was in outstanding form.

Replacing Moyano involved a reshuffle with Jeronimo de la Fuente moving from inside to outside centre to accommodate Ezcurra and Matias Moroni going from outside centre to the wing.

On the bench, the changes include Tomas Cubelli taking over from veteran Martin Landajo as the back-up scrumhalf.

The Pumas will try to get their first win against the All Blacks after 27 previous failed attempts.



15 Emiliano Boffelli, 14 Bautista Delguy, 13 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 12 Bautista Ezcurra, 11 Matias Moroni, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Gonzalo Bertranou, 8 Javier Ortega Desio, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustin Creevy (captain), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Substitutes: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Juan Pablo Zeiss, 18 Santiago Medrano, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 21 Tomas Cubelli, 22 Matias Orlando, 23 Sebastian Cancelliere

New Zealand

15 Ben Smith, 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Rieko Ioane, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Shannon Frizell, 5 Scott Barrett, 4 Sam Whitelock (captain), 3 Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 2 Codie Taylor, 1 Karl Tu’inukuafe

Substitutes: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Tim Perry, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 Aaron Smith, 22 Richie Mo’unga, 23 Anton Lienert-Brown

Written By Carl Coertzen – 28/09/18