Loose forward David Pocock and fullback Israel Folau were declared fit enough to be included in the starting XV for their Rugby Championship clash against Argentina on Saturday. Both players missed the clash against South Africa last weekend due to injuries.

However Folau will be on the wing as coach Michael Cheika opted to keep Dane Haylett-Petty at fullback after two star performances.

Regular flyhalf Bernard Foley is on the bench again as the combination of Kurtley Beale at flyhalf and Matt Toomua at inside centre worked for the Aussies.

Lock Adam Coleman returns to the bench after missing the Springbok clash after the birth of his first child. Prop Sekope Kepu will earn his 97th cap after he was named on the bench.

Meanwhile Argentina head coach Mario Ledesma made three changes to his side.

After resting last week scrumhalf Gonzalo Bertranou returns to the starting line-up, prop Santiago Medrano replaces Garcia Botta and blindside flank Pablo Matera returns to the starting XV in the place of Tomas Lezana.

The Pumas have lost 15 of their last 16 matches against the Wallabies. Whoever wins on Saturday will probably move into second spot on the table as South Africa doesn’t really have a chance to beat New Zealand.

The match between Australia and Argentina will probably go down to the wire and is a tough match to call.



15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Israel Folau, 13 Reece Hodge, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Marika Koroibete, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Will Genia, 8 David Pocock, 7 Michael Hooper (captain), 6 Lukhan Tui, 5 Izack Rodda, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Scott Sio

Substitutes: 16 Folau Faingaa, 17 Sekope Kepu, 18 Taniela Tupou, 19 Adam Coleman, 20 Pete Samu, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Bernard Foley, 23 Jack Maddocks


15 Emiliano Boffelli, 14 Bautista Delguy, 13 Matias Moroni, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Ramiro Moyano, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Gonzalo Bertranou, 8 Javier Ortega Desio, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Santiago Medrano, 2 Agustin Creevy (captain), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Substitutes: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Santiago Garcia Botta, 18 Juan Pablo Zeiss, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Bautista Ezcurra, 23 Juan Cruz Mallia

Prediction – Australia by 5

Written By Carl Coertzen – 14/09/18