Joe Schmidt has now also announced the side he has chosen to face Wales on Friday.

Schmidt’s side haven’t had a bad start to the tournament, but have not been up to the standards of last year when they beat the mighty All Blacks.

The side is unchanged from their last game, but will they be able to carry on from then with another win? Here’s what the Ireland side looks like…

Ireland Side

Starting XV: Rob Kearney; Keith Earls, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, Simon Zebo; Johnny Sexton, Conor Murray, Jack McGrath, Rory Best (capt), Tadhg Furlong, Donnacha Ryan, Devin Toner, CJ Stander, Sean O’Brien, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Tommy Bowe, Paddy Jackson, Kieran Marmion, Cian Healy, Niall Scannell , John Ryan, Iain Henderson, Peter O’Mahony.