Wales have now named their 36 man squad to take on the Six Nations tournament and it looks like they’re going to be putting in a good show!

As expected, Sam Warburton has stepped down from the captaincy spot to be replaced by Alun Wyn-Jones as Warburton has his eyes set on improving his overall performances.

Apart from the usual faces, there are seven unfamiliar names on the sheet, showing that Howley saw time for a bit of a change, and who knows it might pay off. The seven un-capped players contain two who have been involved with Welsh Rugby before but have not played; Rory Thornton and Aled Davies, whilst five completely new faces stand in the ranks.¬†Olly Cracknell (Ospreys), Thomas Young (Wasps), Owen Williams (Leicester Tigers), Ashton Hewitt (Newport Gwent Dragons) and Steffan Evans (Scarlets), feature in a Wales senior squad for the first time, which is exciting for all Wales fans as they get to see their nation’s budding talent rise to the first team.


Screenshot 2017-01-17 12.39.56