England Head Coach Eddie Jones has called up eight uncapped players into his squad for a three-day training camp in Brighton.

Charlie Ewels, Teimana Harrison, Kyle Sinckler, Tommy Taylor, Ollie Devoto, Mike Haley, Alex Lewington and Micky Young are all part of the 26-man squad who will train at Brighton College from 17-19 May.

“The Brighton training camp is a good opportunity for England to get together and train hard ahead of the Wales game and summer tour,” said Jones.

“While we will be without those players involved in the Premiership semi-finals it’s crucial that we spend as much time together as possible.”


England face Wales on 29 May before a three-match tour series against Australia.

“We have an important game at Twickenham at the end of the month and then a challenging tour to Australia,” he added. “It’s a challenge that really excites us and we’re looking forward to starting out preparation.

“There’s lots of hard work to be done if we are going to play with the intensity needed to beat Southern Hemisphere teams.

“We know the speed of the game in Australia will be considerably higher than the RBS 6 Nations, so this short camp, as well as the preparation time ahead of Wales, is going to be vital to our progression.

“Tour places are still up for grabs and I expect the players in this camp, as well as those involved in the play-offs, to continue to make their case for selection.”


Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby)

Kieran Brookes (Northampton Saints)

Jack Clifford (Harlequins)

Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)

Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)

Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints)

Paul Hill (Northampton Saints)

Matt Kvesic (Gloucester Rugby)

Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)

Joe Marler (Harlequins)

Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)

Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)

Tommy Taylor (Sale Sharks)


Mike Brown (Harlequins)

Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints)

Danny Care (Harlequins)

Danny Cipriani (Sale Sharks)

Ollie Devoto (Bath Rugby)

George Ford (Bath Rugby)

Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby)

Mike Haley (Sale Sharks)

Alex Lewington (London Irish)

Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby)

Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)

Marland Yarde (Harlequins)

Micky Young (Newcastle Falcons)

The squad is minus the inclusion of players from Saracens, Exeter Chiefs, Wasps and Leicester Tigers who are all involved in the Premiership play-offs.