England Head Coach Eddie Jones has retained 23 players for the RBS 6 Nations match against Ireland at Twickenham on Saturday (ITV, 4.50pm).

Wasps centre Elliot Daly is included in the match day squad for the first time while Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) drops out of the squad.

“I have been pleased with the hard work and attitude the squad have shown since Italy,” said Jones.

“Everyone wants to be on the field on Saturday so there were some tough selection calls. Elliot Daly has impressed in training and is now ready to be part of the match day 23.”

Jones will name his starting team on Thursday at 10am on EnglandRugby.com as England look to make it three wins from three under his stewardship.

The following 23 players have been retained by England to prepare for Saturday’s RBS 6 Nations match against Ireland at Twickenham:


Forwards (13)

Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
Jack Clifford (Harlequins)
Jamie George (Saracens)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
James Haskell (Wasps)
Paul Hill (Northampton Saints)
Maro Itoje (Saracens)
George Kruis (Saracens)
Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
Joe Marler (Harlequins)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
Billy Vunipola (Saracens)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens)


Backs (10) 

Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Danny Care (Harlequins)
Elliot Daly (Wasps)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
George Ford (Bath Rugby)
Alex Goode (Saracens)
Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)