England Head Coach Stuart Lancaster has named an entirely unchanged match-day 23 to take on Italy on Saturday at Twickenham (kick-off 2.30pm, live on BBC One).

Such consistency means both Saracens lock George Kruis and Bath Rugby centre Jonathan Joseph, who scored the match-clinching try last Friday against Wales, are handed their first starts at the home of England Rugby.

The same line-up of players on the replacements bench brings Harlequin Nick Easter in line for a first Test on these shores for four years.

Similarly, Sale Shark Danny Cipriani could end a six-and-a-half-year Twickenham hiatus with England, stretching back to a 42-6 defeat to South Africa in November 2008.

Looking ahead to the visit of the Azzurri, England Head Coach Stuart Lancaster said: “It’s always good to be able to name an unchanged team and to build some consistency.

“We did the same last year after France heading into the Scotland game.


“Italy are going to be fired up. They always are when they come to Twickenham, especially after last week’s loss to Ireland.

“We know what’s coming at us but we have prepared well and are looking forward to getting back home to our fantastic supporters.”

England match-day 23 to face Italy

15. Mike Brown (Harlequins, 34 caps)
14. Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 5 caps)
13. Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby, 7 caps)
12. Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints, 8 caps)
11. Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 12 caps)
10. George Ford (Bath Rugby, 7 caps)
9. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 43 caps)

1. Joe Marler (Harlequins, 27 caps)
2. Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 62 caps)
3. Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 46 caps)
4. David Attwood (Bath Rugby, 17 caps)
5. George Kruis (Saracens, 5 caps)
6. James Haskell (Wasps, 54 caps)
7. Chris Robshaw (captain, Harlequins, 33 caps)
8. Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 13 caps)



16. Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 18 caps)
17. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 16 caps)
18. Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons, 7 caps)
19. Nick Easter (Harlequins, 48 caps)
20. Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers, 38 caps)
21. Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens, 17 caps)
22. Danny Cipriani (Sale Sharks, 9 caps)
23. Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby, 17 caps)